Latest Products http://www.neelbraham.co.in Latest Products Mon, 30 Nov 2020 19:24:15 +0530 en-us http://www.neelbraham.co.in Indian Spices http://www.neelbraham.co.in/indian-spices.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/indian-spices.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Indian Herbs http://www.neelbraham.co.in/indian-herbs.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/indian-herbs.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Daru Haldi http://www.neelbraham.co.in/daru-haldi.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/daru-haldi.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Other Names: English name – Indian beriberi Hindi name – Daru haldi Tamil name – Mara manjal Bengali name – Daruharidra Punjabi name – Daru haldi Marathi name – Daruhalad Gujarati name – Daru haldar Telugu name – Kasturipushpa Farsi name – Darchoba Kannada name – Bagisutra Malayalam name – Maramannal, Maramanjal Oriya name – Daruharidra, Daruhaldi Punjabi name – Sumalu Urdu name – Darhald Organic Soap Nuts http://www.neelbraham.co.in/organic-soap-nuts.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/organic-soap-nuts.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Seedless Soap Nuts http://www.neelbraham.co.in/seedless-soap-nuts.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/seedless-soap-nuts.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Natural Soap Nuts http://www.neelbraham.co.in/natural-soap-nuts.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/natural-soap-nuts.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Details: Family: Sapindaceae (Soapberry family) Kingdom: Plantae Subkingdom: Tracheobionta (Vascular plants) Division: Magnoliophyta (Flowering plants) Class: Magnoliopsida (Dicotyledons) Subclass: Rosidae Order: Sapindales Tribe: Andropogoneae Genus: Sapindus (Soapberry) Names in different languages: English name- Soapnut, Soap Nut, Soapberry, Soap Berry, Washnut, and Wash Nut, South Indian Soapnut, three-leaf soapberry Hindi name- Ritha, Reetha, Aritha, phenil (as it produces froth), risht, rishtak Kannada name – Antuvala kayi norekaayi, togate mara Telugu name- Kunkum Chettu, kunkuduchettu, phenilamu Tamil name- Pannankottai, punalai, punthi, puvanti Manipuri name – Kekru Malayalam name – cavakkaay, pasakkottamaram, uruvanchi Bengali name – Ritha Oriya, Konkani name – Ritha Urdu name – Phenil, Reetha Gujarati name – arithi, aritho, arithu Dried Mint Leaves http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-mint-leaves.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-mint-leaves.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Peppermint (Mentha piperita ) is an aromatic perennial plant that grows to a height of about 3 ft (1 m). It has light purple flowers and green leaves with serrated edges. Peppermint belongs to the Lamiaceae family and grows throughout North America, Asia, and Europe. There are more than 25 species of true mint grown throughout the world.The plant is harvested when the oil content is highest. When ready for harvest, it is always collected in the morning, before noon sun reduces the leaf essential oil content. This generally takes place shortly before the plant blooms, which occurs in the summer (July through August) or during dry, sunny weather. The United States is responsible for producing 75% of the world's supply of peppermint.HistoryPeppermint is a natural hybrid of water mint (Mentha aquatica ) and spearmint (Mentha spicata ) and was first cultivated in England in the late seventeenth century. The herb has been used as a remedy for indigestion since Ancient Egyptian times. In fact, dried peppermint leaves were found in Egyptian pyramids dating back to 1000 b.c. The ancient Greeks and Romans valued it as a stomach soother. During the eighteenth century, peppermint became popular in Western Europe as a folk remedy for nausea, vomiting, morning sickness , respiratory infections , and menstrual disorders. Peppermint was first listed in the London Pharmacopoeia in 1721. In modern times it appears in the British Herbal Pharmacopoeia as a remedy for intestinal colic, gas , colds, morning sickness, and menstruation pain .Properties Peppermint is a cooling, relaxing herb that contains properties that help ease inflamed tissues, calm muscle spasms or cramps, and inhibit bacteria and microorganisms. It also has pain-relieving and infection-preventing qualities. The medicinal parts of peppermint are derived from the whole plant, and include a volatile oil, flavonoids, phenolic acids, and triterpenes. The plant is primarily cultivated for its oil, which is extracted from the leaves of the flowering plant. The essential oil contains the principal active ingredients of the plant: menthol, menthone, and menthyl acetate. Menthyl acetate is responsible for peppermint's minty aroma and flavor. Menthol, peppermint's main active ingredient, is found in the leaves and flowering tops of the plant. It provides the cool sensation of the herb. The menthol content of peppermint oil determines the quality of its essential oil. This varies depending upon climate, habitat, and where the peppermint is Grown. For instance, American peppermint oil contains 50–78% menthol, while English peppermint oil has a menthol content of 60–70%. Japanese peppermint oil contains 85% menthol. Peppermint and its oils help with intestinal function. Peppermint also contains vitamins A and C, magnesium, potassium , inositol, niacin, copper, iodine , silicon, iron , and sulfur . General usePeppermint is one of the most popular flavoring agents. Many products contain peppermint, including chewing gum, mints and candies, ice cream and other sweets, tobacco, toothpaste, mouthwash, coughdrops, teas, alcoholic liqueurs, and digestive aids . It is also used to scent soaps, perfumes, detergents, lipsticks and other cosmetics, and is an ingredient in many over-the-counter medications. Therapeutically, peppermint is used to treat many ailments of the skin, circulatory system, respiratory system, digestive system, immune system, and nervous system. Fresh Mint Leaves http://www.neelbraham.co.in/fresh-mint-leaves.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/fresh-mint-leaves.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Peppermint (Mentha piperita ) is an aromatic perennial plant that grows to a height of about 3 ft (1 m). It has light purple flowers and green leaves with serrated edges. Peppermint belongs to the Lamiaceae family and grows throughout North America, Asia, and Europe. There are more than 25 species of true mint grown throughout the world.The plant is harvested when the oil content is highest. When ready for harvest, it is always collected in the morning, before noon sun reduces the leaf essential oil content. This generally takes place shortly before the plant blooms, which occurs in the summer (July through August) or during dry, sunny weather. The United States is responsible for producing 75% of the world's supply of peppermint.HistoryPeppermint is a natural hybrid of water mint (Mentha aquatica ) and spearmint (Mentha spicata ) and was first cultivated in England in the late seventeenth century. The herb has been used as a remedy for indigestion since Ancient Egyptian times. In fact, dried peppermint leaves were found in Egyptian pyramids dating back to 1000 b.c. The ancient Greeks and Romans valued it as a stomach soother. During the eighteenth century, peppermint became popular in Western Europe as a folk remedy for nausea, vomiting, morning sickness , respiratory infections , and menstrual disorders. Peppermint was first listed in the London Pharmacopoeia in 1721. In modern times it appears in the British Herbal Pharmacopoeia as a remedy for intestinal colic, gas , colds, morning sickness, and menstruation pain .Properties Peppermint is a cooling, relaxing herb that contains properties that help ease inflamed tissues, calm muscle spasms or cramps, and inhibit bacteria and microorganisms. It also has pain-relieving and infection-preventing qualities. The medicinal parts of peppermint are derived from the whole plant, and include a volatile oil, flavonoids, phenolic acids, and triterpenes. The plant is primarily cultivated for its oil, which is extracted from the leaves of the flowering plant. The essential oil contains the principal active ingredients of the plant: menthol, menthone, and menthyl acetate. Menthyl acetate is responsible for peppermint's minty aroma and flavor. Menthol, peppermint's main active ingredient, is found in the leaves and flowering tops of the plant. It provides the cool sensation of the herb. The menthol content of peppermint oil determines the quality of its essential oil. This varies depending upon climate, habitat, and where the peppermint is Grown. For instance, American peppermint oil contains 50–78% menthol, while English peppermint oil has a menthol content of 60–70%. Japanese peppermint oil contains 85% menthol. Peppermint and its oils help with intestinal function. Peppermint also contains vitamins A and C, magnesium, potassium , inositol, niacin, copper, iodine , silicon, iron , and sulfur . General usePeppermint is one of the most popular flavoring agents. Many products contain peppermint, including chewing gum, mints and candies, ice cream and other sweets, tobacco, toothpaste, mouthwash, coughdrops, teas, alcoholic liqueurs, and digestive aids . It is also used to scent soaps, perfumes, detergents, lipsticks and other cosmetics, and is an ingredient in many over-the-counter medications. Therapeutically, peppermint is used to treat many ailments of the skin, circulatory system, respiratory system, digestive system, immune system, and nervous system. Dried Rose Petals http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-rose-petals.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-rose-petals.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Carom Seeds http://www.neelbraham.co.in/carom-seeds.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/carom-seeds.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Coriander Seeds http://www.neelbraham.co.in/coriander-seeds.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/coriander-seeds.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dried Kasuri Methi http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-kasuri-methi.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-kasuri-methi.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Cumin Seeds http://www.neelbraham.co.in/cumin-seeds.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/cumin-seeds.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dried Ginger http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-ginger.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-ginger.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dry Bay Leaves http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dry-bay-leaves.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dry-bay-leaves.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Fennel Seeds http://www.neelbraham.co.in/fennel-seeds.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/fennel-seeds.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Whole Dried Red Chilli http://www.neelbraham.co.in/whole-dried-red-chilli.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/whole-dried-red-chilli.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dried Raisins http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-raisins.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/dried-raisins.htm Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Soap Nuts http://www.neelbraham.co.in/soap-nuts.htm http://www.neelbraham.co.in/soap-nuts.htm Indian Herbs Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530